Saturday, April 24, 2021

BACK IN LOS ANGELES (los angeles 1984.08.26)

Format : 2 CDR. 17 tracks ~ 84 min
Label : Zone 51 prod 821.01/02
Disc 1 : 30.12
01. Back in the Saddle
02. Mama Kin
03. Bone to Bone  
04. Big Ten Inch Record
05. Three Mile Smile
06. Reefer Head Woman
07. Lord of the Thighs
08. Last Child
09. Get the Lead Out
Disc 2 : 46.04
01. Red House
02. Lightning Strikes
03. Same Old Song and Dance
04. Dream On
05. Sweet Emotion
06. Walk This Way
07. Milk Cow Blues
08. Train Kept A Rollin'
Recorded live :
At the Greek Theater
Los Angeles.CA.USA
August 26th.1984
Comments :
Audience recording
A bunch of buddies decided tobring a recorder to this show.
Funny group having a good time.They are all over this recording,
but rather than detract it adds tothe ambiance. Seems like one of the
gang must have said before theshow that Black and Blue
(the opener) would be betterand his pals mock him during the
opening. They also keep saying how this night was better than the previous night. "You recorded history!" one of the group saus after "Dream On." Anyway, it's a fun listen. 


No comments:

Post a Comment