Thursday, April 28, 2011

JONES BEACH THEATER (wantagh 2009)


Format: 2 CDR,  18tracks, ~ 87min
Label: Zone 51 Prod 530.01/02

Disc1 : 45.39
01 Train Kept A Rollin'
02 Cryin'
03 Love In An Elevator
04 Walkin' The Dog
05 Dream On
06 Combination
07 Toys In The Attic
08 Uncle Salty
09 Adam's Apple
10 Walk This Way

Disc 2 : 41.32
11 Big Ten Inch Record
12 Sweet Emotion
13 No More No More
14 Round And Round
15 You See Me Crying
16 Draw The Line
17 Joe Perry Guitar Battle
18 Come Together

Recorded at:
Nikon At Jones Beach Theater
Wantagh, NY .usa.june 26th.2009

Good audience recording

MAKE IT DREAM (orono 1973)

Format: CD, 12 tracks, ~70 min
Label: Zone 51 Prod 141/01

Set list
1.  Write Me
2.  Unreleased uptempo blues song
3.  Somebody
4.  Son Of Shit
5.  Dream On
6.  One Way Street
7.  Walkin' The Dog
8.  Pandora's Box
9.  Train Kept A Rollin'
10.  Mama Kin
11.  Make It
12.  Rattlesnake Shake

Recorded at:
University Of Maine .Orono.ME

A concert prior to going on the road with
Mott The Hoople in one of the band's first
major support slots (where they would switch
from "Write Me"to"Make It" as the set opener).
Various material from their forthcoming second
album (still then called "Night In The Ruts)
appears in the set with alternative lyrics and
arrangement such as "Son Of Shit"
(which became S.O.S. (Too Bad) ) and
"Pandora's Box. It is assumed the unreleased
track was something they were working on for this album but didn't see light of day.

Wednesday, April 27, 2011


Format: 2 CDR, 21 tracks,119 min
Label: zone51 prod record 262.01/02

Disc 1: 59.55
01.  Eat The Rich
02.  Love In The Elevator
03.  Back In The Saddle
04.  Fever
05.  Draw The Line
06.  What It Takes
07.  Mama Kin
08.  Last Child
09.  Cryin'
10.  Boogie Man
11.  Shut Up And Dance

Disc 2: 59.19
01.  Walk On Down
02.  Toys In The Attic
03.  The Other Side
04.  Janie's Got A Gun
05.  Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
06.  Dream On
07.  Walk This Way
08.  Livin' On The Edge
09.  Sweet Emotion
10.  Oh Well/Train Kept A Rollin'

Recorded at:
The Spectrum, Philadelphia, PA
22 September, 1993

good audience recording

Saturday, April 23, 2011

JUST BEAUTIFULL ASS (wichita 2002)

Format: 2 CDR,  23tracks, ~ 105min
Label: Zone 51 Prod 501.01/02

Disc1 : 61.01
01.  Intro
02.  Nine Lives
03.  Love In An Elevator
04.  Sweet Emotion
05.  Livin' On the Edge
06.  What It Takes
07.  Let the Music Do The Talking
08.  Big Ten Inch Record
09.  Falling In Love (Is So Hard On The Knees)
10.  I Don't Want To Miss A Thing
11.  Back In The Saddle
12.  Jaded
13.  Blues Pink/Pink

Disc 2 : 52.31
01.  Stop Messin' Around
02.  Rag Doll
03.  Dream On
04.  Cryin'
05.  Train Kept A Rollin'
06.  Encore
07.  Draw The Line
08.  Mother Popcorn
09.  Walk This Way
10.  Band ontro

Recorded at:
Kansas Coliseum, Wichita, KS
December 6, 2002

First play of "Nine Lives" since the Berlin, July 6, 1999 and first time its been used as opener since Dayton, OH, December 1, 1998.  It's rare since the Geffen days onwards that non-singles from albums have been resurrected for later tours. especially in the USA ( some have appeared in countries when the band hadn't played before or a long time, like South America 94, Europe 89).  The notable ones have been "Monkey On My Back", "F.I.N.E.". Usually it's just the successful singles that are played again on following tours as this set is 80% singles and the exceptions are some cover tunes ("Mother Popcorn", "Stop Messin' Around", "Big Ten Inch Record") and "Nine Lives".
"Nine Lives" is the seventh number used to open the tour. The stage set list detailed "Toys In The Attic" was to be played so "Nine Lives" was a last minute change.
Most tunes played from the "Nine Lives" album - 3, since the album tour (1997-1999)
Good audience recording.

Thursday, April 21, 2011

GET OUT THE DOOR (san jose 1994)

Format: 2 CDR,  23tracks, ~ 117min
Label: Zone 51 Prod  652.01/02

Disc1 : 67.52
01 Eat The Rich
02 Toys In The Attic
03 Fever
04 Rag Doll
05 Amazing
06 Let The Music Do The Talking
07 Crazy
08 Cryin'
09 Monkey On My Back
10 Mama Kin
11 Walk On Water
12 Last Child
13 Janie's Got A Gun

Disc 2 : 51.01
01 Stop Messin' Around
02 Walk On Down
03 Love In An Elevator
04 Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
05 Tom Hamilton Bass Guitar Solo
06 Sweet Emotion
07 Dazed And Confused - Peter Gunn Theme
08 Dream On
09 Livin' On The Edge
10 Walk This Way

Recorded at:
San Juan National Stadium San Juan, Costa Rica
November 10, 1994

Audience recording.

PLAYS RED HOUSE (tokyo 1994.05.16)

Format: 2 CDR, 21 tracks, ~ 115min
Label: Zone 51 Prod 998.01/02

Disc1 :
Eat the rich
Train kept a rollin'
Rag doll
Same old song and dance
Mama kin
Lord of the thighs
Joe Perry solo
Draw the line

Disc 2 :
Red house
Bright light fright
Shut up and dance
Love in an elevator
Dude (looks like a lady)
Sweet emotion
Dazed and confused / Peter Gunn theme
Dream on
Livin' on the edge
Walk this way  

Recorded at:
Nihon Budokan Hall,Tokyo, Japan, 16 May 1994

Audience recording. They play a little bit of Movin' out during Draw the line.
6th concert out of 7 in a row at the Budokan, on Get a Grip Tour !
Often referred to as "Plays Lead House", maybe because of a Japanese pronounciation of "red" ...

Saturday, April 16, 2011



Format: 2 CDR,  23tracks, ~ 103 min
Label: Zone 51 Prod 604.01/02

Disc1 : 56.43
01.  Opening
02.  Same Old Song And Dance
03.  Back In The Saddle
04.  Big Ten Inch Record
05.  My Fist Your Face
06.  No Surprize
07.  Last Child
08.  She's On Fire
09.  The Hop
10.  Walkin' The Dog
11.  Red House
12.  Lightning Strikes

Disc 2 : 47.15
13.  Come Together
14.  Shela
15.  Walk This Way
16.  Let The Music Do The Talking
17.  Sweet Emotion
18.  Drum solo
19.  Toys In The Attic
20.  Break
21.  Dream On
22.  Train Kept A Rollin'
23.  Crowd

Recorded at:
Cow Palace San Francisco, CA
January 24, 1986

This was my third time seeing Aerosmith, after seeing them in Oakland in 1983 and 1984. Cool show from way back when at the venerable Cow Palace. Still early in the tour, so we get "No Surprize" and "Come Together" which later were dropped. Also five tunes from the Done With Mirrors LP, which the band was touring on at this point. It was a GA show and I recorded this from the floor with my little stereo Walkman2. No mics, just held the recorder! Tyler is in good spirits and having fun and the band is tight. By the way, the "O'Farrell Theater" Tyler refers to is a infamous strip club in San Francisco. All in all, a big party this night.
I was out on the floor of the Cow Palace for most of the show.I was excited that Joe Perry was back in the band. It surprised how many of their old tunes they played that night. I chalked that up to Done with Mirrors being a rather weak album. As a Joe Perry Project fan I was stoked (to use a term from the time) that they performed "Let the Music Do the Talking" and amazed they did "Come Together." The Palace was pulsing to the pounding beat. When Train Kept a Rollin' (one of my all time favs) came on I "cat called," My fist flew into the air shaking, my head and hair flying as my black boots were stomping. It was one of the top 10 concerts I ever went to."
Audience recording