Sunday, March 25, 2018

HOW'S YOUR HEADS TONIGHT (west hartford 1984)


Format : 1 CDR. 16 tracks ~ 72 min
Label : Zone 51 prod 692.01

Disc :
01. intro
02. Back In The Saddle
03. Big Ten Inch Record
04. Mama Kin
05. Three Mile Smile
06. Reefer Head Woman
07. Lord Of The Thighs
08. No More No More
09. Lick And A Promise
10. Sweet Emotion
11. Dream On
12. Walk this way
13. Milk cow blues
14. Toys in the attic
15. Train Kept A Rollin'
16. Lightning Strikes*

  Recorded live :
  At the agora ballroom
  West hartford.connecticut.usa
  February 08th 1984

Comments :
Audience recording
The recording captures Kramer's
double thump of his bass drum during
 “Back In The Saddle” quite nicely.
Tyler is quiet during the set, but
finally pipes up before
“No More No More.” “How's your
heads tonight. You'all want to sing?
Some vintage Aerosmith...
” The “Oh Well” lines appear in
“Milk Cow Blues” on this night.
“The boys!” Tyler yells as the set
comes to an end.  Not a bad show,
but the band cuts a couple of  tunes
and the whole affair  has a subdued feel.

*Lighting Strikes
recorded live at the york city.ny.usa.february 09th 1984

Oddly, the only piece of this concert that seems to be circulating. But there is some significance: the last live outing of “Lightning Strikes” by the Crespo/Dufay lineup and was its signature song. It was was an important some for the band and helped them through some turbulent times. So good in fact, that when Perry and Whitford returned, the song was revived.

ROCK IN THE CENTRUM (worcester 1982.11.11)


Format: 2 CDR, 20 tracks, ~ 86 min
Label: Zone 51 Prod 563.01/02

Disc1 : 41.39
01. radio aj for gig
02. back in the saddle
03. big ten inch record
04. three mile smile
05. reefer head woman
06. lord of the thighs
07. bolivian ragamuffin
08. lick and a promise
09. jig is up
10. jailbait

Disc 2 : 45.05
01. mama kin
02. sweet emotion
03. dream on
04. rock in a hard place
05. lightning strikes
06. walk this way
07. same old song and dance
08. milk cow blues
09. toys in the attic
10. train kept a rollin

Recorded live at:
November 11th 1982

Audience recording


Format :  1 CDR. 14 tracks ~ 55 min
Label : Lost and found 2522

01. intro
02. mama kin
03. s.o.s. (too bad)
04. big ten inch record
05. lord of the thighs
06. lick and a promise
07. dream on
08. walkin’ the dog
09. sweet emotion
10. walk this way
11. draw the line
12. same old song and dance
13. train kept a rollin
14. toys in the attic

Recorded live :
At the little john’s farm
Reading festival.england
August 27th 1977
Comments :
Audience recording
As with the European tour the previous year,
CBS were handing out promotional 7" vinyl
records of tracks off the forthcoming
"Draw The Line" album. This version of
Draw The Line is probably similar to the
version on Pandora's Box as its 15 seconds
longer than the released version. The band
had gone out on the road on Europe and USA
whilst in the middle of recording their new album.



Format : 2 CDR. 26 tracks ~ 129 min
Label : Zone 51 prod 312.01/02

Disc 1 : 65.10
01. time has come today
02. intro
03. Draw the line
04. Love in an elevator
05. jaded
06. pink
07. Janie’s got a gun
08. Livin’ on the edge
09. drums solo
10. lord of the thighs
11. amazing
12. no more no more
13. what it takes

Disc 2 : 46.27
01. guitar solo
02. last child
03. red house
04. combination
05. I don’t want to miss a thing
06. Cryin’
07. Sweet emotion
08. home tonight
09. Dream on
10. train kept a rollin’
11. Walk this way
12. band outro
13. outro(manish boy)

Recorded live :
At the ishikawa sports center
november 22th 2011

Comments :
Audience recording

Saturday, March 17, 2018



Format : 2 CDR. 22 tracks ~ 90 min
Label : Zone 51 prod 607.01/02

Disc 1: 41.00
01. Psycho Theme Intro
02. Toys in the Attic
03. S.O.S (Too Bad)
04. Mama Kin
05. I Wanna Know Why
06. Big Ten Inch Record
07. Sight for Sore Eyes
08. lick and a promise
09. come together
10. back in the saddle
11. sweet emotion

Disc 2 : 48.46
01. Lord of the thighs
02. Seasons of wither
03. Get the lead out
04. Chip away at the stone
05. mother popcorn
06. Walk this way
07. Draw the line
08. Same old song and dance
09. Rats in the cellar
10. bright light fright
11. Train kept a rollin

   Recorded live :
At the madison square garden
New york city.ny.usa
November 24th 1978

   Comments :
Quite rare concert from the short
 Live! Bootleg tour that Aerosmith
did from August 1978 to January 1979 to promote their Live! Bootleg album.This one is recorded at the famous MSG arena in NYC, just one day before the infamous firecracker incident at the Spectrum in Philadelphia PA. 
Mother Popcorn is performed here as well as Come Together and Chip Away The Stone.
   Sound quality is not that great but look at the awesome setlist, it is a must-have for    every Aerofan. Very rare appareance of Bright Light Fright with Joe Perry on lead      vocals. I always loved Sight for Sore Eyes because it is such a sleazy sounding song.  And of course great songs like Seasons of Wither and Rats In The Cellar.