Wednesday, May 15, 2019

BLACKJACK AT VEGAS ( las vegas 2019.26)

Format : 2 CDR. 20 tracks ~ 109min
Label : Zone 51 prod 578.01/02
Disc 1 : 54.00
01. Intro
02. train kept a rollin
03. mama kin
04. back in the saddle
05. kings and queens
06. sweet emotion
07. hangman jury
08. seasons of wither
09. stop messin aroud
10. cryin’                
Disc 2 : 55.06
01. livin’ on the edge
02. i don’t want to miss a thing
03. love in an elevator
04. toys in the attic
05. dude (look likes a lady)
06. encore
07. dream on
08. come together
09. walk this way
10. band intro 
Recorded live :
At the park theater at park mgm
Las vegas.nv.usa.april 26th.2019
Comments :
Audience recording
This Was the last show of the band'
s first run at the Park Theater
inside of the MGM Grand.
Just before "Dream On" Steven is
starts scatting what is thought to
be parts of a few Muddy Water's
tune, especially "Mannish Boy"
(i.e. 'everything is gonna be alright this morning').
Joey Kramer was absent from this show for that the band is saying is a minor shoulder injury and his drum tech, John Douglas filled in for him at this show.

LIVE AT THE CLUB DETROIT (port chester 1980)

Format: 2 CDR, 16 tracks, ~ 89 min
Label: Zone 51 Prod 280.01/02
Disc 1 : 37.58
01. tyler soudcheck
02. back in the saddle
03. mama kin
04. i wanna know why
05. big ten inch record
06. dream on
07. three mile smile
08. reefer head woman
Disc 2 : 50.35
01. Rats in the cellar
02. Remember (walking in the sand)
3. Lick and a promise
04. Walk this way
05. Lord of the thighs
06. Same old song and dance
07. Milk cow blues
8. Toys in the attic
Recorded live at:
The club detroit.port chester.ny.usa
April 12th.1980
Audience recording
For a long time this show was known
as Club Detroit, Boston 4/12/80.
But there was no Club Detroit in
Boston, but there was a club called
Detroit in Port Chester. Confusing
matters is that Club was on a street
named Boston. Also Tyler says
"Good evening hometown.
" But at this time Tyler was living in
 New York, not Boston. Lastly a ticket
stub has turned up listing 4/22/80 as the date that I posted in the comments section. If anyone has other info, let us know! Here, the band returns to the clubs for several shows. As Tom Hamilton explained it during a 1980 radio interview, Tyler had burned out from the road by the spring. The band then started to rehearse new material, but didn't want to go on a massive tour. So to keep their chops up, it was into the clubs.
Tyler can be heard singing “Heartbreak Hotel” during the soundcheck before the show as the taper is told to leave a couple of times!
“Good evening home town. Hello mommy and daddy,” Tyler says sluggishly after the opening pair of songs. The recording apparently was made stage right or Whitford's side as Crespo is barely audible for most of the gig. The recording makes for an excellent study of Whitford's playing.  More of subtleties of the songs come out in the small club and tunes seem more plodding on this night.  Someone in the crowd is obsessed with yelling “You are number one!”  at the band all night. During “Lick And A Promise” Tyler's vocals become harder to hear and remain so for the balance of the show.  Kramer's distinctive drum intros to “Lick And A Promise,” “Walk This Way,” and “ Lord Of The Thighs” are played back to back to back here. The unbalanced recording provides a unique version of the latter. Whitford's vibrato is super intense during “Milk Cow Blues.” An interesting show. Tyler is definitely under the influence, but still hits all his cues, but sometimes in a sluggish manner.



Format : 2 CDR. 20 tracks ~ 110 min
Label : Zone 51 prod 576.01/02
Disc 1: 54.21
01. heart’s done time
02. same old song and dance
03. fine
04. monkey on my back
05. don’t get mad get even
06. what it takes
07. permanent vacation
08. janie’s got a gun
09. mama kin
10. angel
Disc 2 : 56.01
01. voodoo medicine man
02. red house
03. rag doll
04. draw the line
05. dream on
06. love in an elevator
07. dude (look likes a lady)
08. sweet emotion
09. train kept a rollin’
10. walk this way
Recorded live :
At the winnipeg arena
March 24th.1990
   Comments :
Audience recording

THE NIGHT ROLLS OUT ( oklahoma 1993)

Format : 2 CDR. 22 tracks ~ 104 min
Label : Zone51prod record 187.01/02
Disc 1 : 46.11
01. intro
02. eat the rich
03. young lust
04. fine
05. back in the saddle
06. monkey on my back
07. what it takes
08. dude (look likes a lady)
09. walkin’ the dog
10. get a grip
11. fever  
Disc 2 : 58.44
01. seasons of wither
02. flesh
03. janie’s got a gun
04. walk on down
05. rag doll
06. dream on
07. love in an elevator
08. walk this way
09. livin’ on the edge
10. sweet emotion
11. train kept a rollin    
Recorded live at :
The myriad convention center
Oklahoma city.ok.usa
June 04th 1993
Comments :
Audience recording


Sunday, May 5, 2019

LIVE FOR THE FLAME ( worcester 1994 )

Format : 2 CDR. 26 tracks ~ 121 min
Label : Zone51prod record 180.01/02
Disc 1 : 61.38
01. intro
02. Eat The Rich 
03. Toys In The Attic 
04. rag doll
05. seasons of wither
06. back in the saddle
07. blind man 
08. Crazy 
09. crying
10. let the music do the talking
11. chip away the stone
12. amazing
13. mama kin  
Disc 2 : 60.01
01. janie’s got a gun
02. Stop Messin' Around 
03. Walk On Down   
04. Love In An Elevator 
05. Dude (Looks Like A Lady) 
06. Sweet Emotion
07. dazed and confused
08. peter gunn theme
09. encore   
10. Dream On 
11. Livin' On The Edge
12. mother popcorn  
13. Walk This Way
Recorded live at :
December 15th.1994
Comments :
Audience recording