Saturday, June 8, 2013

ROCK THIS WAY ( winterthur 31/08/1990 )


Format: 2CDR, 22 tracks , 100 min
Label: The Swingin' Pig Records CD: TSPCD-101-2
Disc 1: 50:47
1. Train Kept A Rollin'
2. Young Lust
3. F.I.N.E.
4. Monkey On My Back
5. The Other Side
6. My Girl
7. Janie's Got A Gun
8. Sweet Emotion
9. Peter Gunn
10. Draw The Line
11. What It Takes

Disc 2: 49:16
1. Voodoo Medicine Man
2. Rag Doll
3. Permanent Vacation
4. Mama Kin
5. Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
6.My Baby
7. Dream On
8. Red House
9. Love In An Elevator
10. Walk This Way

Recorded at:
Winterthur Musikfestwocken Festival,
Winterthur, Switzerland, August 31, 1990.

Superb FM Broadcast in excellent stereo. Concert carries a good selection from Permanent Vacation and Pump. Surprising to see the band open with Train (as per Mama Kins 1994) and the inclusion of One Way Street as the first of five encores.
On the insert, Heart's Done Time is listed as My Girl and One Way Street as My Baby. Vinyl version (clear red vinyl) in gatefold sleeve apparently has same 22 songs.

No comments:

Post a Comment