Saturday, June 22, 2013

UNCASVILLE 2005 (30.10.2005)

Format: 2 CDR, 19 tracks, ~ 98 min
Label: Zone 51 Prod 530.01/02

Disc1 : 48.35
01.  Walk This Way
02.  Same Old Song And Dance
03.  Cryin'
04.  Livin' On The Edge
05.  Angel
06.  Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
07.  Jaded
08.  Shakin' My Cage
09.  Sweet Emotion

Disc 2 : 49.29
01.  The Other Side
02.  Janie's Got A Gun
03.  Rag Doll
04.  I Don't Want To Miss A Thing
05.  Walkin' The Dog
06.  Dream On
07.  No More No More
08.  Love In An Elevator
09.  Seasons Of Wither
10.  Helter Skelter

Recorded at:
Mohegan Sun Arena,
Uncasville, CT October 30 , 2005

audience recording
First date of the tour after over a year's break
from touring.Another rare occasion of
"Walk This Way" opening the set
(rather than in the latter half of the set or in
the encores).Probably the highest position
"Cryin'" has been in the Aerosmith set.
First play of "Angel" in over six years ( January 2nd, 1999).
Only the second time Joe Perry has been allowed to play a solo tune during an Aerosmith set - the last first happened on June 22nd, 1984 with "Let The Music Do The Talking".
"The Other Side" appears again during the opening show of a tour - a feat it's done on each tour since 2002.
Return of Geffen hits, "Dude (Looks Like A Lady)" and "Janie's Got A Gun - which haven't been played since 2003.
"No More No More" continues to be less of a "stranger" with recent tours and thanks to a higher profile with the recently released "Rockin' The Joint" live release and the special edition of Velvet Revolver's "Contraband" album.
Very much "strangers" in the encore slots with maybe "Seasons" first debut in this spot.
Rare full play of "Helter Skelter" which last popped up as a segment within "Sweet Emotion" at the end of the "Nine Lives" tour in 1999 and previous used to appear in the 70s in the encores as a segment within "Train Kept A Rollin'"

No comments:

Post a Comment