Tuesday, November 6, 2018

FROM THE KOLN OF SANITY (cologne 1999)

Format : 2 CDR. 26 tracks ~ 121 min
Label : Zone 51 prod 331.01/02
Disc 1 : 61.25
02. toys in the attic
03. same old song and dance
04.       Love In An Elevator
05.  Falling In Love (Is Hard on the Knees)
06. Rag Doll
07. Dream On
08. Janie's Got A Gun
09. Livin' On The Edge
10. sick as a dog 
11. Full Circle
12.  kiss your past goodbye
Disc 2 : 60.03
01. Draw The Line
02. rice pudding
03.Stop Messin' Around
04 Mother Popcorn
05. Walk This Way
06.  I Don't Want To Miss A Thing
07. Cryin'
08. dude (looks like a lady)
09. big ten inch record 
10. What It Takes
11.Sweet Emotion
12. Heartbreaker
13. communication breakdown    
 Recorded live :
At the kolnarena.cologne.germany
June 24th.1999
Comments :
 Audience recording

VACATION AT SYRACUSE (syracuse 1987)

Format : 2 CDR. 20 tracks ~ 81 min
Label : Zone51 prod record 179.01/02
Disc 1 : 42.33
01. radio commercial
02. Toys in the Attic
03. Same Old Song and Dance
04. Bone to Bone (Coney Island White Fish Boy)
05. Big Ten Inch Record
06. rats in the cellar
07. last child
08. Lightning Strikes
09. Rag Doll
10. dream on
Disc 2 : 41.23
01. Walkin' the Dog
02. drum solo
03. girls keeps coming apart
04. dude (look likes a lady)
05. Sweet Emotion
06. Let The Music Do The Talking
07. walk this way
08. Train Kept A-Rollin'
09. I'm Down
10. outro
Recorded live :
At the onondaga county war memorial
Syracuse.new york.usa
October 19th.1987
Comments :
Audience recording

GET CRAZY ON THE MOONSHINE (glens falls 1987)

Format : 2 CDR. 20 tracks ~ 85 min
Label : Zone51 prod record 330.01/02
Disc 1 : 40.17
01. intro
02. Toys in the Attic
03. Same Old Song and Dance
04. Bone to Bone (Coney Island White Fish Boy)
05. dude (look likes a lady)
06. Big Ten Inch Record
07. Lightning Strikes
08. Rag Doll
09. let the music do the talking
10. last child
Disc 2 : 45.15
01. manish boy
02. draw the line
03. Walkin' the Dog
04. rats in the cellar
05. dream on
06. Sweet Emotion
07. drum solo
08. train kept a rollin
09. walk this way
10. I'm Down
Recorded live :
At the glens falls civic center
Glens falls.ny.usa
October 25th.1987
Comments :
Audience recording


OH !! FUCK THAT (sacramento 1983)

Format: 2 CDR, 21 tracks, ~ 87min
Label: Zone 51 Prod 858.01/02


Disc1 : 40.45
01. radio show
02. intro
03. back in the saddle
04. bigh ten inch record
05. mama kin
06. three mile smile
07. reefer head woman
08. lord of the thighs
09. no more no more
10. lick and promise
11. sick as a dog

Disc2 : 46.26
01. steven talk
02. sweet emotion
03. crow
04. dream on
05. same old song and dance
06. walk this way
07. milk cow blues
08. toys in the attic
09. encore
10. train kept a rollin

Recorded live at:
The cal expo amphitheater
August 02th.1983

Audience recording
The best show of the band's summer
mini-tour, Tyler is at his most
coherent. “What are you guys fighting
 about?” Tyler says after the opening tune, as he tries to stop fans going after each other.  “Come on, come on.” The first verse of “Mama Kin” goes missing, but Tyler is back for the rest. He improvised “keep in touch with uncle Jim, tell him that you can not swim!”  “How come you are so far away?” Tyler says after, noticing the crowd is kept back by barriers. Legendary rock promoter Bill Graham produced the show and was known for top security. But Tyler continues:  “I'd knock that down if I were you. Anyway, we 're gonna do a lot of songs we haven't does in six, seven, eight years.” Tyler calls Crespo over for the background vocals during “Three Mile Smile,” “Come here, Jimmy!” The warm summer night seems to draw people from all over California's sprawling Central Valley. “How many people we got out here tonight?” Tyler says as he looks out of over the ocean of fans. “Thirty thousand? Forty?” “No More No More” ends into a Kramer shuffle that ends up being the start to “Lick And A Promise.” “Kicking Some ass tonight!” Tyler says as the band launches into “Sick As A Dog,” which comes to an end with Tyler saying, “The only acapella band in rock and roll history!” Before “Sweet Emotion” Tyler addresses the crowd: “There ain't nothing like the real thing, is it? And I don't mean us, I mean you! I see faces I ain't seen in years. You fuckers, you come back. Ok, what do you want to hear?” Someone in the crowds asks for “Nobody's Fault”  another “Come Together” and yet another “Seasons of Wither.”  “Joe Perry: fuck him!” yells another. “We'll show you how we write a song, OK? ..Some person comes up with a lick at rehearsal, right? Just this one particular time this white-haired motherfucker over here started playing this little thing. And this big-lipped motherfucker grabbed one of these things and went like this,” as Tyler shakes a maraca. “And all of a sudden it started to work. And I went, shit, that is sweet emotion,” with Tyler then jumping into the “Oh Well” lyric. “California motherfuckers used to throw joints up, what going on? Do I have to be straight for the whole set C'mon, throw me up a joint will you. Something. A vial or something?”  Someone in the crowd observes, “he's snorting something.” Crespo then launches “Dream On.”  During “Same Old Song And Dance” Tyler gets the crowd clapping and says “Let's write a song, all right?”  He then improves some lyrics and Crespo joins in, but he quickly realizes it's not going anywhere. “Oh, fuck that,” he says to laughs.  “We used to have someone who used to play piano, his name was Bobby Mayo. He's still here with us in spirit, but his name Tyler Brit,” Tyler says as he jams out on keyboards, playing some smooth, jazzy chords.  Before the “Train Kept A Rollin;” finale, Tyler humors the crowd: “I just heard some horrible news. They couldn't hear us back there and so we are  going to have to turn up, and we are going to have to start the show from the beginning. Anyway, I just got busted for smoking a joint, so are you going to chip in a buck so I can get out of jail tonight?