Sunday, June 28, 2015

LIVE IN ALASKA SECOND NIGHT (anchorage 29.1998)

Format : 2 CDR. 23 tracks ~ 122 min
Label : Zone 51 prod 524.01/02
Disc 1 : 65.11
01)      Nine Lives
02)      Love In An Elevator
03)      Falling In Love (Is Hard On The Knees)
04)      Monkey On My Back
05)      Livin' On The Edge
06)      Angel
07)      Taste Of India
08)      Janie's Got A Gun
09)      Rag Doll
10)      Pink
11)      Draw The Line
12)      Stop Messin' Around
Disc 2 : 57.40
01)      Kiss Your Past Good-Bye
02)      Sick As A Dog
03)      Back In The Saddle
04)      Walk This Way Intro
05)      Walk This Way
06)      Dream On
07)      Cryin'
08)      Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
09)      Mama Kin
10)      What It Takes
11)      Sweet Emotion
Recorded live :
Sullivan Arena
Anchorage, Alaska, USA
April 29, 1998
Comments :
Audience recording
if night 1 was for the oldheads,
night 2 was for the MTV 'screamers'.
just listen to the little girls screaming
during "Angel". it took a lot to not shankabitch that night. of course, this is the INFAMOUS "Steven's knee goes POP" show,
where a bunch of you down there in the States and Canada had your tour cancelled (to the tune of near 40 shows, I believe).
YES, he fucked up his knee right before the encore. doing a 'spin move' during DLLAL. when the lights came on for the encore,
he sat on the drum riser and sang the entire show from a sitting position. not sure if you can notice in his vocals or not, but he was in pain, if not carrying his notes

No comments:

Post a Comment