Monday, June 22, 2015

LIVE IN ALASKA FIRST NIGHT ( anchorage 27/04/1998)

Format : 2 CDR. 24 tracks ~ 131 min
Label : Zone 51 prod 523.01/02
Disc 1 : 65.04
01)      Nine Lives
02)      Love In An Elevator
03)      Falling In Love (Is Hard On The Knees)
04)      Rats In The Cellar
05)      Livin' On The Edge
06)      Taste Of India
07)      Janie's Got A Gun
08)      Rag Doll
09)      Pink
10)      Draw The Line
11)      Pandora's Box
12)      Last Child
Disc 2 : 66.18
01)      Stop Messin' Around
02)      Kiss Your Past Good-Bye
03)      Sick As A Dog
04)      Back In The Saddle
05)      Walk This Way Intro
06)      Walk This Way
07)      Dream On
08)      Cryin'
09)      Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
10)      Mama Kin
11)      What It Takes
12)      Sweet Emotion
Recorded live :
Sullivan Arena
Anchorage, Alaska, USA
April 27, 1998
Comments :
Audience recording
the "yin" to the "yang" of the show 2 nights later, this was the full on "oldhead bluehair express" show...this was the one that sold out , in near record time , and the band delivered on all cylinders . a near 10 minute "Rats" 4 songs into the set, a ***"first appearance" of a sloppy as shit "Pandora's Box" since October of '74***...."Sick As A Dog"..."Last Child"...."Draw The Line"...."Mama Kin"..."Dazed & Confused" all
the requisite hits from the 90's on back. a very well balanced show...not my best recording by any means, but it's safe to say it's a solid document of what went on onstage. I've played it many, many times. good, good stuff.
also, when I first circulated this show (1999/2000), a 2 disc version of this show was put 'out there' with the two songs they played on the 29th ("Angel", "MOMB"), 'mixed in' to this version (the 27th) near where they were played on
the 29th. this version removes those two songs that were never played that night.

No comments:

Post a Comment