Thursday, September 19, 2013

SWEET LEAF ( osaka 2002.01.27)

Format: 2 CDR,  25 tracks, ~130 min
Label: Sylph SP-12702306

Disc1 : 68.28
1.  Beyond beautiful
2.  Love in an elevator
3.  Just push play
4.  Jaded
5.  Same old song and dance
6.  Pink
7.  One way street
8.  Sick as a dog
9.  Mama kin
10.  Light inside
11.  Dream on
12.  Drop dead gorgeous
13.  Stop messin' around

Disc 2 : 61.51
1.  Draw the line
2.  I don't want to miss a thing
3.  Chip away the stone
4.  Cryin'
5.  Mother popcorn
6.  Walk this way
7.  Uncle Salty
8.  Sweet emotion / Peter Gunn theme
9.  Jeff's boogie
10.  Come together
11.  What it takes
12.  Train kept a rollin'  

Recorded at:
Osaka Dome, Osaka, Japan, 27 Jan 2002

Audience recording from Japan, early 2002.
First omission of the tour for
"Livin' On The Edge"
Rare partial performance of The Yardbird's "Jeff's Boogie" (after Jeff Beck)
Five tracks in the set that do not appear on any Aerosmith studio albums.
Jeff's boogie is a Jeff Beck cover.
Before What it takes, they play a little bit of "Nobody knows you when you're down and out" (the Jimmy Cox song performed by Janis Joplin and Eric Clapton).

No comments:

Post a Comment