Saturday, January 26, 2013

GRIP THE 4TH TRIP ( tokyo 1994.05.12)

Format: 2 CDR, 21 tracks, ~ 112min
Label: Metal sword record /MS CD 433/44

Disc1 : 54.30
01.  Intro
02.  Eat The Rich
03.  Love In An Elevator
04.  Lick And A Promise
05.  Fever
06.  Get The Lead Out
07.  Seasons of Wither
08.  Boogie Man
09.  Shut Up And Dance
10.  Cryin'
11.  Flesh
12.  Stop Messin' Around

Disc 2 : 58.05
01.  Walk On Down
02.  What It Takes
03.  The Other Side
04.  Rag Doll
05.  Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
06.  Walk This Way
07.  Dream On
08.  Livin' On The Edge
09.  Sweet Emotion/Peter Gun

Recorded at:
Budokan Hall, Tokyo, Japan, 12 May, 1994

audience recording
Fourth of seven nights at Tokyo's Budokan Hall with seven additions to the set.
Maybe first play in Japan of "Seasons of Wither"
First Japanese tour plays this tour of "Rocks" tunes "Get Your Lead Out" and "Lick And A Promise" (the latter probably hasn't been played in Japan since the "Rocks" tour). Also first play this tour in Japan of "The Other Side"
First Japanese Tour plays of "Get A Grip" songs "Shut Up And Dance" and "Boogie Man" ( 8 tunes from "Get A Grip" in the set).

No comments:

Post a Comment