Tuesday, January 22, 2013



Format: 2 CDR, 23 tracks, ~ 89min
Label: Zone 51 Prod  852.01/02

Disc1 : 45.27
01.  Opening
02.  Back In The Saddle
03.  Same Old Song And Dance
04.  Bone To Bone
05.  Big Ten Inch Record
06.  My Fist Your Face
07.  Last Child
08.  Shame On You
09.  Mother Popcorn
10.  No Surprize
11.  She's On Fire
12.  Walkin' The Dog

Disc 2 : 44.00
01.  The Hop
02.  Red House
03.  Lightning Strikes
04.  Shela
05.  Walk This Way
06.  Let The Music Do The Talking
07.  Sweet Emotion
08.  Drum Solo
09.  Toys In The Attic
10.  Dream On
11.  Train Kept A Rollin'

Recorded at:
The Spectrum  Philadelphia, PA
March 8, 1986

audience recording.
Aerosmith in the town they have a love/hate relationship with after getting pelted with a cherry bomb and bottle in the late 1980s. Good Done With Mirrors show here and they trot out the rarities "Shame On You" and "Mother Popcorn." Well recorded, thinking a Sony D6, but that's just a guess. Minimal crowd noise too. The 1st 30 seconds are from a poorer source. Tyler says his mom and dad are there, celebrating their anniversary. I think I read somewhere after the show they met Run DMC and cooked up the whole "Walk This Way" rap/rock thing. Anyway, enjoy the old Aero!

1 comment:

  1. Would love to hear this! was my first Aerosmith show and probably where I fell in love with them.