Thursday, May 19, 2011

HONKIN' ON DALLAS (dallas 2004)

Format: 2 CDR,  21 tracks, ~ 107min
Label: Zone 51 Prod 258.01/02

Disc1 : 55.07
01. Toys In The Attic
02. Love In An Elevator 
03. Back In The Saddle
04. Cryin'
05. Road Runner
06. Jaded
07. Fever
08. Back Back Train
09. S.O.S. (Too Bad)
10. Shame, Shame, Shame
11. Never Loved A Girl

Disc 2 : 48.21
12. Eat The Rich
13. Stop Messin' Around
14. Dream On
15. Draw The Line
16. Baby Please Don't Go
17. Mother Popcorn  
18. Walk This Way
19. Sweet Emotion 
20. What It Takes
21. Train Kept A Rollin'

Recorded at:
Smirnoff Music Center. Dallas TX

Good audience recording
First rest of the tour for "The Other Side" (11 songs now ever present in the set to date, this tour).
Return of "Never Loved A Girl" (which came and went on the previous tour) after 8 shows and brings the number of tunes from current album up to 6 (half the album) and most in the set so far this tour.
First tour play of "S.O.S. (Too Bad)" which was last played on November 8, 2003 and only featured 3 times in the last 4 tours (including this one).
Return of "Mother Popcorn" played in full prior to"Walk This Way" (played last Dec 21, 2002) and 21 numbers is a new maximum for the tour to date.
Small snippet of "You Gotta Move" played before "Shame Shame Shame"

No comments:

Post a Comment