Sunday, June 27, 2021



Format : 1 CDR. 17 tracks ~ 75 mins
Label : Haight Street Records ‎– HS010
Disc :
01. Love Me Like A Bird Dog
02. Take It Easy
03. One Time
04. Joe’s Funky
05. Love Me Like A Bird Dog
06. Once Is Enough
07. Girl Keeps Coming Apart
08. Hollywood
09. Danger Street
10. Sleeping Sickness
11. St. John
12. Joe’s Funky
13. Got to Find Away
14. Simoriah
15. Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
16. Permanent Vacation
17. Hangman Jury
Recorded  :
Tracks 1 thru 5 : Rick Rubin Sessions,
NYC, February 1987
Tracks 6 thru 17 : Little Mountain Studios,
Vancouver, Canada Spring 1987
Comments :
Excellent demos and outtakes from the "Permanent Vacation" era. The date
detailed in the second setlist (spring 1986)is questioned, as Aerosmith was touring
 "Done With Mirrors" from January toAugust 1986, and especially since the
release of DWM was not made untilNovember of '85. These tracks are
definitely after the first session in February 1987 and the period issupposed to be that of spring 1987, as "Permanent Vacation" was released in the summer of 1987. Apparently there were six tracks in the "Rick Rubin" demos that also included Hollywood. "Hangman Jury" is not on the cd. The cd features "Rick Rubin" as "Rick Robin". "Love Me Like A Bird Dog" seems to be the precursor to "Dude (Looks Like a Lady)".

No comments:

Post a Comment