Thursday, February 20, 2014

HONKIN' TONK BOBO ( holmdel 2004 )

Format: 2 CDR,  24 tracks, ~ 111min
Label: Zone 51 Prod 114.01/02

Disc1 : 51.58
01.  Intro
02.  Toys In The Attic
03.  Love In An Elevator
04.  Mama Kin
05.  The Other Side
06.  Cryin'
07.  Roadrunner
08.  Jaded
09.  Back Back Train
10.  Big Ten Inch Record
11.  Rag Doll
12.  Walkin' The Dog

Disc 2 : 59.31
01.  Stop Messin' Around
02.  Dream On
03.  Honky Tonk Woman
04.  Draw The Line
05.  Baby Please Don't Go
06.  Mother Popcorn
07.  Walk This Way
08.  Sweet Emotion
09.  Encore
10.  Livin' On The Edge
11.  Train Kept A Rollin'
12.  Presentation

Recorded at:
P.N.C. BANk Arts Center,
Holmdel, NJ June 30, 2004

Last North American show of the tour.
Only date of this tour that was postponed
(June 20 - due to Tyler being ill) and rescheduled.
Supported for this one date by AntigoneRising since Cheap Trick had commitments in Europe and were in flight to Europe on this day.
Addition of "Rag Doll" makes it the only appearance of a "Permanent Vacation" number this tour to date.
Last appearance of Honky Tonk Woman was September 19th 2001 when played in full on the B-stage (Antioch, TN).
 Twelve songs were every present in the sets over the two North American legs: - "Baby Please Don't Go", "Cryin'", "Dream On", "Jaded", "Love In An Elevator", "Roadrunner", "Stop Messin' Around", "Sweet Emotion", "The Other Side",  "Toys In The Attic", "Train Kept A Rollin'" and "Walk This Way".
"The Other Side" was rested for the corporate gig in  Canada (April 18).
Only 6 of the 12 tracks were played from "Honkin' On Bobo" during the North American concerts with only 2 different  tracks introduced this tour ("Roadrunner" and "Back Back Train").  Four tunes left in the set with "Shame Shame Shame" rested this concert for "Big Ten Inch Record".
Audience recording

No comments:

Post a Comment