Friday, November 4, 2011

STEP RIGHT UP ( osaka 2004 )

Format: 2 CDR,  21 tracks, ~ 120min
Label: SY-0617

Disc1 :
01 Intro
02 Toys In The Attic
03 Love In An Elevator
04 Road Runner
05 Mama Kin
06 The Other Side
07 Cryin'
08 Jaded
09 Back Back Train
10 Stop Messin' Around
11 Shame, Shame, Shame
12 Rag Doll

Disc 2 :
01 One Way Street
02 Dream On
03 Draw The Line
04 Hangman Jury (Intro) Baby, Please Don't Go
05 Mother Popcorn
06 Walk This Way
07 Bass Solo
08 Sweet Emotion
09 Train Kept A Rollin'

Recorded at:
Osaka Dome, Osaka, Japan July 13, 2004

Second date of the Japanese "Honkin' On Bobo" Tour and sixth date at the Osaka Dome in 6 years.
After one show, "Toys In The Attic" returns to the opening spot and "The Grind" is omitted.
First showing this tour of "Sweet Emotion" in the encore spots.
Only the second play this tour of "One Way Street" last played back in late March.
"One Way Street" as been played 5 times in Osaka ("Castle Hall" 1990, 1994 and "Osaka Dome" 1999, 2002 and 2004). The song has been only played (full versions) on only two other occasions in Japan.
During "Walk This Way", Tyler falls off the central cat walk and damages his knee resulting in the cancellation of the next concert. After "Walk this Way", the band took an early break to assess Tyler's injury and on returning to do the encores, "Livin' On the Edge" was replaced by "Sweet Emotion" which had been missed from the normal set.

No comments:

Post a Comment