Thursday, December 27, 2012

GET READY... FOR THE BIG TIME ( holden 2002 )

Format: 2 CDR,  24tracks, ~ 106min
Label: Zone 51 Prod 510.01/02

Disc1 : 49.54
01.  Intro
02.  Young Lust
03.  F.I.N.E.
04.  Toys In The Attic
05.  Fever
06.  Sweet Emotion
07.  Crazy
08.  Monkey On My Back
09.  Rag Doll
10.  Reefer Head Woman
11.  Stop Messin' Around

Disc 2 : 56.47
01.  Mama Kin
02.  I Don't Want To Miss A Thing
03.  Jaded
04.  The Other Side
05.  Spiderman Theme
06.  Cryin'
07.  Dude Looks Like A Lady
08.  Walk This Way
09.  Love In An Elevator
10.  Train Kept A Rollin'

Recorded at:
P.N.C. Banks Arts Center,
Holmdel, NJ August 13, 2002

Opening Night of the "Girls of Summer" Tour.
Walk This Way" was performed with RUN DMC and Kid Rock.
Numerous rare tunes  that haven't seen light of day in the last 7-8 years, i.e. "Young Lust", "Fever", "Crazy" and "The Other Side". Very rare segment of "Reefer Head Woman" that was aired just prior to Joe's vocal spot on the Lawn/B stage. Over the half the set was comprised of Geffen tunes 1987-1994 and not just the singles. Rare omission of "Dream On" from the set.
Audience recording

No comments:

Post a Comment