Monday, October 17, 2011

NINE LIVES IN CONCORD (concord 1997)

Format: 2 CDR,  20tracks, ~ 125min
Label: Zone 51 Prod 229.01/02

Disc1 : 63.50
01.  Nine Lives
02.  Love In An Elevator
03.  Falling In Love (Is Hard On The Knees)
04.  Same Old Song And Dance
05.  Bacon Biscuit Blues/Monkey On My Back
06.  Livin' On The Edge
07.  Pink
08.  Rag Doll
09.  Taste Of India
10.  Janie's Got A Gun

Disc 2 : 61.44
01.  Back In The Saddle
02.  Stop Messin' Around
03.  Last Child
04.  Something's Gotta Give
05.  Dream On
06.  Cryin'
07.  Sweet Emotion/Dazed & Confused
08.  Mama Kin
09.  What It Takes
10.  Mother Popcorn/Intro/Walk This Way

Recorded at:
Concord Pavilion, Concord, CA
October 20, 1997

good recording.
First rest of the tour for "Hole In My Soul" in this reduced set (as even encores are reduced to two numbers)
Appeared in the press, October, 1998
Man Files Lawsuit Against AerosmithCONCORD, Calif. (AP) -- Mark Nieto says he's heard more than enough of Aerosmith.
Nieto has sued the rock group, saying its concert a year ago cost him his hearing. He alleges he suffered permanent hearing loss after the show at Concord Pavilion, a city-owned amphitheater named as a co-defendant in the lawsuit filed Monday.
Nieto contends he has continuous ringing in his ears. He says he was ``not aware of warnings for ear damage'' when he attended the band's ``Nine Lives'' concert in October 1997.
``We'll look into it, but this is a new one,'' said City Attorney Richard Doyle. ``This is a first.''
The lawsuit seeks unspecified damages for medical expenses and wage losses.
Aerosmith has attracted legions of fans since 1970 with such hits as ``Dream On'' and ``Dude (Looks Like A Lady).''

No comments:

Post a Comment