Thursday, April 28, 2011

MAKE IT DREAM (orono 1973)

Format: CD, 12 tracks, ~70 min
Label: Zone 51 Prod 141/01

Set list
1.  Write Me
2.  Unreleased uptempo blues song
3.  Somebody
4.  Son Of Shit
5.  Dream On
6.  One Way Street
7.  Walkin' The Dog
8.  Pandora's Box
9.  Train Kept A Rollin'
10.  Mama Kin
11.  Make It
12.  Rattlesnake Shake

Recorded at:
University Of Maine .Orono.ME

A concert prior to going on the road with
Mott The Hoople in one of the band's first
major support slots (where they would switch
from "Write Me"to"Make It" as the set opener).
Various material from their forthcoming second
album (still then called "Night In The Ruts)
appears in the set with alternative lyrics and
arrangement such as "Son Of Shit"
(which became S.O.S. (Too Bad) ) and
"Pandora's Box. It is assumed the unreleased
track was something they were working on for this album but didn't see light of day.

No comments:

Post a Comment